Steering Committee

The O&E steering committee represents faculty and staff from colleges, schools, institutes, and centers at all campuses.

Linda Barry

Linda K. Barry

    Associate Professor of Surgery
    Associate Dean, Office of Multicultural and Community Affairs
    Interim Director, Health Disparities Institute

Merly Downey

Nadine Brennan

Associate Campus Director, UConn Hartford

Miguel Colon

Miguel Colon

Associate Director, Student Activities

Director, Community Outreach


Kristen Cooksey Stowers

Assistant Professor, Department of Allied Health Sciences


Devra Dang

Associate Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice, School of Pharmacy

Merly Downey

Fiona de Merell

Director, Osher Lifelong Learning Institute


Tessa Getchis

Aquaculture Extension Specialist, Connecticut Sea Grant

Merly Downey

Katherine Grady

Executive Director of Engagement and Outreach, Office of the Vice President for Research


Amy Harder

Associate Dean of Extension, College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources

Stacey Stearns

Jennifer McGarry

Professor, Department of Educational Leadership

Executive Director, Husky Sport

David Noble

David Noble

Associate Professor In-Residence, School of Business

Director, Peter J. Werth Institute for Entrepreneurship & Innovation


Heather Peracchio

Assistant Extension Educator, Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Programs

Heather Price

Heather Price

Assistant Director, UConn Waterbury

Maria Restrepo Ruiz

Maria Restrepo-Ruiz

Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health

Merly Downey

Beth Russell

Associate Professor, Human Development & Family Sciences

Director, Center of the Applied Research in Human Development

Co-Director, Collaboratory on School and Child Health

Stephany-Santos-1 (4)-fotor-20230810125210

Stephany Santos

Executive Associate Director, Vergano Institute for Inclusion


John Settlage

Professor, Science Teacher Education, Neag School of Education

Stacey Stearns

Stacey Stearns

Educational Program Administrator, UConn Extension